Members of the Isra-Drama: International Exposure of Israeli Theatre 2021

Director of the Hanoch Levin Institute of Israeli Drama: Shimrit Ron

Chair of the Artistic Committee: Dr. Roy Horovitz, Director, actor, theatre professor (Bar-Ilan University, David Yellin College)

Producer: Sigal Cohen, Connecting the Dots


Artistic Committee (in alphabetical order)

Gilad AlfasyDirector, Playwright and Artistic Director; Member of the  Theatre Committee – Cultural Administration, Ministry of Culture and Sport

Dr. Razi Amitai – Artistic and General Director

Ira Avneri – Theatre Studies and Philosophy Studies scholar, Theatre Director, Dramaturge, and Artistic Advisor to theatre, dance, and performance art works.

Haya BarelRadio Host – interviewing theater & dance creators, radio program editor

Ori Egoz – Playwright, Theatre Director and Screenwriter

Hadar Galron – Theatre Director, Playwright and Actress

Dr. Judy Kupferman – Light Designer

Yossi RonenT.V Producer & Director

Elad Sharabi – Actor, Director and Creator

Ori Urian – Actor, Playwright and Screenwriter

Ruth ShivMember of the Fringe and Theatre Committees – Cultural Administration, Ministry of Culture and Sport


Technical Director: Tzury Mimon

Website by: Studio

Graphic Designer: Miri Gilad  

Video Editing & Motion Design:  Yaara Nirel  

Video Editing of English subtitles:  Tami Rubin

Editing: Hemdi Kfir

English Translations: Margalit Rodgers, Tami Rubin, Hemdi Kfir

Broadcasting: AKRANINIO

Director of Jack, Joshef & Morton Mandel Culture Centre: Shira Tzaban Kfir


Moderators of conversations with the artists after performances:

Noam Semel – Chair, The Hanoch Levin Institute of Israeli Drama

Dr. Roy Horovitz – Chair, Artistic Committee

James Inverne Cultural Critic and Commentator and Playwright.

Hadar Galron Theatre Director, Playwright and Actress


Special thanks:

Natalie Fainstein – Actress, dramaturge, translator and voice artist. Graduate of Tel Aviv University (MFA)


Ministry of Culture and Sport: Fortune Galit Wahba ShashoDirector of Culture, Ministry of Culture and Sport; Dr. Irit Fogel-Geva, Director, Theatre and Fringe Department; Matan Malada – coordinator, Fringe Department;  Ministry of Foreign Affairs: Nurit Tinari-Modai, Head of the Cultural Diplomacy; Anat Gilad, Director of Arts Department; Aviya Ohr Sichel-Wagschal, Head of Performing Arts.


Members of The Hanoh Levin Institute of Israeli Drama

General Assembly
Noam Semel – Chairman
(in alphabetical order):
Revital Ben-Asher Peretz
Dr. Bilha Bloom
Dr. Etan Bloom
CPA Ron Erenreich
Nili Glick
Tamar Harari
Yael Huldai
Miriam Kainy
Adv. Amir Margalit
Uri Ofer
Itamat Wexler
Prof. Nurit Yaari
Dr. Bracha Zemach

NPO Committee
Noam Semel – Chairman, Revital Ben-Asher Peretz, Hadar Galron, Nili Glick,
Adv. Amir Margalit, Prof. Nurit Yaari, Dr. Bracha Zemach

Compliance Committee
CPA Michael Lazer – Chairman, Tamar Harari

CPA – BDO Ziv Haft