Members of the Isra-Drama: International Exposure of Israeli Theatre 2020


Director of the Hanoch Levin Institute of Israeli Drama: Shimrit Ron

Chair of the Artistic Committee: Dr. Roy Horovitz, Director, actor, theatre professor (Bar-Ilan University, David Yellin College)


Dramaturges of Isra-Drama: International Exposure:

Natalie Fainstein – Actress, dramaturge, translator and voice artist. Graduate of Tel Aviv University (MFA)

Yair Ashkenazi – Journalist

Artistic Committee (in alphabetical order)

Goren Agmon – Playwright

Dr. Razi Amitai – Artistic and General Director

Dr. Sarit Cofman-Simhon – Theatre researcher and lecturer, member of the National Council for Culture and the Arts, Theatre & Fringe Division

Adv. Dr. Orna Deutsch – Member of the National Council for Culture and the Arts, Theatre & Fringe Division, and lecturer at the Faculty of Law, Bar-Ilan University.

Anat Mesner – Scenographer and Teacher, The Israeli Society of Theatre Designers, OISTAT.Israel

Ori Urian – Actor, playwright and screenwriter

Elad Sharabi – Actor, director and creator

Tanya Sobol (Khvostikova) – actress  director  producer, literary translator


Moderators of conversations with the artists after performances:

Prof. Evan Fallenberg

Noam Semel

Dr. Roy Horovitz

Hadar Galron 

Natalie Fainstein

Yair Ashkenazi


Producer: Chen Goldfarb
Technical Producer – Nathan Skop

Website: Mili Ani

Technical Director and Video Editing: Nimrod Zin

Video Editing of English subtitles: Nimrod Zin, Tami Rubin

Editing: Hemdi Kfir

Animation: Niv Petel

English Translations: Margalit Rodgers, Tami Rubin, Hemdi Kfir

Graphic Designer of the Logo: Miri Gilad


Special thanks:

Revital Ben-Asher Peretz – Curator, lecturer, public representor of culture in the Tel Aviv-Jaffa Municipality

Roni Kuban – Screenwriter and TV director

Dr. Lior Zalmanson – Writer, lecturer and researcher, of digital culture


Ministry of Culture and Sport: Guy Gutman – Advisor to the Minister of Culture and Sports; Dr. Irit Fogel-Geva, Director, Theatre and Fringe Department;  Ministry of Foreign Affairs: Ziv Nevo Kulman, Head of the Cultural Diplomacy; Anat Gilad, Director of Arts Department; Sharon Kabalo, Head of Performing Arts.



Members of The Hanoh Levin Institute of Israeli Drama

General Assembly
Noam Semel – Chairman
(in alphabetical order):
Revital Ben-Asher Peretz
Dr. Bilha Bloom
Dr. Etan Bloom
CPA Ron Erenreich
Nili Glick
Tamar Harari
Yael Huldai
Miriam Kainy
Adv. Amir Margalit
Omri Nitzan
Uri Ofer
Itamat Wexler
Prof. Nurit Yaari
Dr. Bracha Zemach


NPO Committee
Noam Semel – Chairman
Revital Ben-Asher Peretz
Hadar Galron, Nili Glick
Adv. Amir Margalit
Dr. Bracha Zemach


Compliance Committee
CPA Michael Lazer – Chairman
Tamar Harari

CPA – BDO Ziv Haft

Audit Controller: CPA Adi Schneider, Schneider, Naor and co. Accountants