Members of the Isra-Drama: International Exposure of Israeli Theatre 2022


Shimrit Ron Director of The Hanoch Levin Institute of Israeli Drama; A dramaturg, holds a BA in Theatre Studies from Tel Aviv University and graduated screenwriting department in The Sam Spiegel Film and Television School.

Chair of the Artistic Committee: Dr. Roy Horovitz, Director, actor, theatre professor (Bar-Ilan University, David Yellin College)

Producer: Sigal Cohen, Connecting the Dots – Art and culture curator and producer; A graduate of the DeVos Institute for Arts Management at the University of Maryland, Washington DC.


Artistic Committee (in alphabetical order)

Gilad Alfasy – Director, Playwright and Artistic Director; Member of the  Theatre Committee – Cultural Administration, Ministry of Culture and Sport

Haim Abramsky – Theatre Instructor and Acting Teacher at The School of Visual Theatre Jerusalem and the Hebrew University; Acting Coach.

Haya Barel – Radio Host – Interviewing Theater & Dance Creators, Radio Program Editor

Ori Egoz – Playwright, Theatre Director and Screenwriter

Dr. Judy Kupferman – Lighting Designer

Prof. Shulamit Lev-Aladgem – Lecturer, Researcher, Actress and Community-Based Theatre Director

Brachi Lipshitz – Independent Theatre Director

Elad Sharabi – Actor, Director and Creator

Ori Urian – Actor, Playwright and Screenwriter

Ruth Shiv – Member of the Fringe and Theatre Committees – Cultural Administration, Ministry of Culture and Sport

Rotem Volk – Theatre and Performance Artist, Teacher and Lecturer


Website by: Studio

Graphic Designer: Miri Gilad  

Video Editing & Motion Design:  Yaara Nirel

Video Editing of English subtitles:  Tami Rubin

Editing: Hemdi Kfir

English Translations: Margalit Rodgers, Tami Rubin, Hemdi Kfir


Moderators of conversations with the artists after performances:

Dr. Roy Horovitz – Chair, Artistic Committee

James Inverne – Cultural Critic and Commentator and Playwright.

Hadar Galron  Theatre Director, Playwright and Actress


Ministry of Culture and Sport: Fortune Galit Wahba Shasho – Director of Culture, Ministry of Culture and Sport; Dr. Irit Fogel-Geva, Director, Theatre and Fringe Department; Matan Malada – Coordinator, Fringe Department;  Ministry of Foreign Affairs: Nurit Tinari-Modai, Head of the Cultural Diplomacy; Anat Gilad, Director of Arts Department.


Members of The Hanoh Levin Institute of Israeli Drama

General Assembly
Noam Semel – Chairman
(in alphabetical order):
Revital Ben-Asher Peretz
Dr. Bilha Bloom
Dr. Etan Bloom
CPA Ron Erenreich
Nili Glick
Tamar Harari
Yael Huldai
Miriam Kainy
Adv. Amir Margalit
Itamat Wexler
Prof. Nurit Yaari
Dr. Bracha Zemach

NPO Committee
Noam Semel – Chairman, Revital Ben-Asher Peretz, Hadar Galron, Nili Glick,
Adv. Amir Margalit, Prof. Nurit Yaari, Dr. Bracha Zemach

Compliance Committee
CPA Michael Lazer – Chairman, Tamar Harari

CPA – Miri Zaig-Klipper