Members of The International Exposure of Israeli Theatre, 2017


Director of The Hanoch Levin Institute of Israeli Drama: Shimrit Ron


Artistic Committee (in alphabetical order):

Chair of the Artistic Committee: Moshe Perlstein -theatre director and lecturer, Seminar Hakibutzim College and Tel Aviv University; math lecturer, the College of Management Academic Studies.

Haim Abramsky – theatre instructor and acting teacher at The School of Visual Theatre Jerusalem; acting coach; member of the National Council for Culture and the Arts Fringe Division.

Dr. Bilha Blum – theatre scholar; member of the National Council for Culture and the Arts Fringe Division.

Dr. Hila David – member of the National Council for Culture and the Arts; chair of the Municipal Culture Basket, Rishon LeZion; member of the Culture Division.

Natalie Fainstein – actress, dramaturge, translator and voice artist. Graduate of Tel Aviv University (MFA).

Hadar Galron – playwright and actress. Lecturer and teacher of dramatic writing.

Roy Horovitz – director (Habima Theatre, the Cameri Theatre), actor, dramaturge – Bar Ilan University.

Noya Lancet – director, translator, dramaturge, theatre lecturer; representative of the Directors’ Union.

Yuval Niv – journalist and editor, Yedioth Ahronoth.

Dr. Lee Perlman – The Tami Steinmetz Center for Peace Research, Tel Aviv University.

Elhanan Shapira – founder and artistic director of Ta Theatre; member of the Directors’ Union.

Nataly Zuckerman – independent theatre creator; member of the Independent Theatre Creators’ Union.


Producer: Hemdi Kfir
Production Assistant: Nitzan Kochva
Graphic Designer: Miri Gilad
Public Relations: Paikin PR – Michal Paikin-Baranes, Bar Josephine Kaspy
Web: Neora Shem-Shaul
Technical Director and Video Editing: Nimrod Zin English Translations: Margalit Rodgers, Tami Rubin Production Volunteer: Sveta Azriel



Members of The Hanoh Levin Institute of Israeli Drama


General Assembly

Noam Semel – Chairman

(in alphabetical order):

Revital Ben-Asher Peretz

Dr. Bilha Blum

Dr. Etan Bloom Sigal Cohen

CPA Ron Erenreich

Dr. Varda Fish

Nili Glick
Tamar Harari
Yael Huldai
Miriam Kainy
CPA Michael Lazer
Adv. Amir Margalit
Omri Nitzan
Uri Ofer
Prof. Sasson Somekh
Itamar Wexler
Prof. Nurit Yaari
Avner Yehudai
Dr. Bracha Zemach


NPO Committee
Noam Semel – Chairman
Revital Ben-Asher Peretz
Dr. Bilha Blum
Dr. Etan Bloom
Nili Glick
Miriam Kainy
ADV. Amir Margalit
Prof. Nurit Yaari


Compliance Committee
CPA Michael Lazer – Chairman
Tamar Harari
Dr. Bracha Zemach


Director – Shimrit Ron
CPA – Arie Sharony
Audit Controller – Anna Brodsky-Avidor, CPA

Legal Advisors – M. Seligman Law Office



Ministry of Culture and Sport, Theatre and Fringe Theatre Divisions, and the Culture Administration: Yigal Amedi, Chairman of the Israeli Council of Culture and Art; Dr. Irit Fogel-Geva, Director, Theatre and Fringe Theatre Department; Hava Tizazu, Director, Fringe Department.


Ministry of Foreign Affairs: Raphael Gamzou, Former Deputy Director General, Head of Division for Culture & scientific Affairs; Ofra Ben Yaacov, Head of Arts Department, The Division for Culture & scientific Affairs; Rachel Nir, Head of Performing Arts, The Division for Culture & scientific Affairs.


Municipality of Tel Aviv-Yafo, Culture Division: Zlilit Ben Nevat, Director of the Arts Department; The Hanoch Levin Institute of Israeli Drama – Noam Semel – Chairman, Adv. Amir Margalit – Member of the NPO Committee.
Special thanks to: Agnieszka Olek – Translator, Poland; Dedi Baron – Theatre Director, Israel / Germany, Sigal Cohen – Director of Development & International Relations at the Cameri Theatre of Tel Aviv.

Special thanks to Dame Shirley Porter and to Ronit Raphael – L. Raphael for their generous support in promoting Israeli Drama and translations of Israeli plays.


The Institute of Israeli Drama expresses its deep sorrow for the sudden death of Iris Mor, who served as Director of the Culture and Arts Department at the Municipality of Tel Aviv-Yafo.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons